Give us a call at

(231) 747-9663

To Request a FREE Consultation

Experienced West Michigan Marijuana Possession Attorney / Lawyer

Michigan laws deal differently with penalties for use or possession of marijuana convictions. Both offenses are misdemeanors, with stiffer penalties for possession of marijuana – especially if possession is within 1,000 feet of a public or private park, which could land you in jail for two years. Whether you possess an ounce or a gram of marijuana, you may get a year in jail and fine of up to $2,000. If you are caught using marijuana, the penalty is for 90 days in jail and not more than a $100 fine.

As in many controversial issues, laws are ever-changing regarding use and possession of marijuana, and for medical marijuana usage as well. There have been bills proposed that would end prohibition of marijuana restrictions altogether, but they are not laws at this time. It is important to know your rights and what is being done in the state to protect your rights. If charged with marijuana use or possession, call Attorney Matthew R. Kacel, and experience the commitment and expertise that Mr. Kacel has with the laws surrounding marijuana use and possession.

Contact us

Give us a call at

(231) 747-9663

24/7 Hotline at

231-286-4593

Contact us through FAX

231-747-9661

Testimonials